Sunny and Unhurried

There are several times a day when I catch myself thinking I need to blog about that, and yet when life gets even remotely busy, the blog gets pushed to the back of the to-do list. These dogs give me so much to reflect on, so much that I want to share with people, but I am not always as diligent about putting pen to paper as I want to be.

Today was another one of those days… I’ve been saying I need to get back on the blog for what seems like days weeks now. I promise things really have been crazy around here. The new year had inspired Ryan and I to make a few job/school changes and for a while there we were working 60+ hours each and overcommitting ourselves to a bunch of other extracurriculars.

Add to the mix a giant Lucy emergency (which she has recovered well from I promise!) and many silly blind dog antics (like the time Beamer tried to run away from Ryan and made it a block from the apartment before being safely caught), and we have crazy.

Thankfully, we came to our senses a couple of weeks ago and rearranged our schedules to acheive some kind of normal (for now anyways), so here I am on the blog again. Except that today I had every intention about reflecting on last month’s emergency vet visit (that left Lucy semi-paralyzed for a few days), but instead I am going with a picture recap of today’s sunset walk.

Can you blame me? A month ago, there was snow on the ground, making it impossible to walk the dogs, especially the one with the bum legs… But today was a happy almost-sixty degrees outside and the first time in what seems like forever that we’ve had a chance to take an easy stroll just the four of us. And there are few things I love more than sunny, unhurried, carefree walks with the family…

IMG_7715 IMG_7718 IMG_7716

IMG_7720 IMG_7721

Leave a Reply

